Côte-Vertu Campus

Welcome to Côte-Vertu Campus,

Our new secondary level campus located in the Saint-Laurent borough of Montreal was created in September 2004 and it offers services to students from twelve to twenty-one years of age,

The Côte-Vertu campus welcomes French and English speaking students from the entire Island of Montreal as well as the off-island suburbs.

We presently have ten French classes and nineteen English classes for a total of two hundred and forty eight students.

Our overall goal is to educate and assist our students to become independent adults in order to be well prepared to enter future pre-vocational and vocational services, after the age of 21.

Our students have various academic classroom activities adapted for their functional level. They also have weekly periods in the gym, the fitness center, the computer lab, the game room, the movie theatre, the manual assembly workshops, the kitchen doing functional cooking and the arts and crafts room. We also have extracurricular activities such as dance classes, yoga classes, therapeutic horseback riding, a student camera club as well as team sports, such as our ball hockey team. All activities are discussed with the elected student council.

Many of our students also have periods where they have work responsibilities within our complex such as, gardening, garbage pickup, recycling pickup, internal mail delivery, photocopying and various cleaning duties, with the janitor.

Our school team consists of special education teachers, resource teachers, as well as complementary professional services such as, psychology, occupational therapy, physiotherapy and speech therapy. We also have technicians in special education, attendants to handicapped students, a nurse, an auxiliary nurse, a school secretary and an office clerk.

As well as having a very positive and highly motivated team, we also have weekly volunteers and fieldwork students from C.E.G.E.P. and University educational programs and a very active Parent Group that raises funds for school recreational and educational activities. Our Parent Group also support numerous holiday activities throughout the school year.

At Côte-Vertu campus, we work as a team with the family and community resources to provide a positive and enriching learning environment, for the benefit of all our students.

Maryvonne Robert
School principal

Campus Côte-Vertu

Bienvenue au campus Côte-Vertu,

Notre campus de niveau secondaire situé dans l’arrondissement de Saint-Laurent de la ville de Montréal, a été inauguré en septembre 2004 et il offre des services aux élèves âgés entre 12 et 21 ans.

Le campus Côte-Vertu reçoit des élèves francophones et anglophones provenant de l’Île de Montréal ainsi que des arrondissements à l’extérieur de l’Île.

Nous avons présentement treize classes francophones et seize classes anglophones pour un total de 248 élèves.

Notre but est d’éduquer et de soutenir nos élèves afin qu’ils deviennent des adultes autonomes et de ce fait, préparer à poursuivre avec des services pré-vocationnels et vocationnels.

Nos élèves ont des activités académiques variées, adaptées à leur niveau fonctionnel. Ils ont également des périodes hebdomadaires, au gymnase, au centre de conditionnement physique, au laboratoire informatique à la salle de jeux, à la salle de cinéma, à l’atelier d’assemblage manuel, à la cuisine pour faire de la cuisine fonctionnelle et à la salle d’arts plastiques. Nous avons également des activités parascolaires telles que, la danse, le yoga, l’équitation thérapeutique, le club de photos ainsi que des sports d’équipe tel que notre équipe de hockey intérieur. Toutes les activités sont discutées avec le conseil étudiant élu en début d’année.

Plusieurs de nos élèves ont également des périodes durant lesquelles ils ont des responsabilités de travail telles que, le jardinage, la collecte des déchets, la collecte du recyclage, la distribution du courrier interne, les photocopies et des tâches variées d’entretien, avec le concierge.

Notre équipe école est composée d’enseignants en adaptation scolaire, d’enseignants ressource ainsi que des services professionnels complémentaires tels que, la psychologie, l’ergothérapie, la physiothérapie et l’orthophonie. Nous avons également des techniciens en éducation spécialisée, des préposés aux éléves handicapés, une infirmière, une infirmière-auxiliaire, une secrétaire d’école et un agent de bureau.

En plus d’avoir une équipe positive et très motivée, nous avons également une équipe hebdomadaire de bénévoles, des stagiaires du niveau C.E.G.E.P. et du niveau universitaire en plus d’un Groupe de Parents très actif qui travaille à des levées de fonds pour les activités récréatives et éducatives de nos élèves. Notre Groupe de Parents supporte également plusieurs activités de fêtes diverses, tout au cours de l’année scolaire.

Au campus Côte-Vertu, nous travaillons en équipe conjointement avec la famille et les ressources communautaires, afin de fournir un environnement positif et enrichissant pour le bienfait de tous nos élèves.

Maryvonne Robert
Directeur d’école